Fashion Foie Gras at our aw11 press day

by chintiandparker

We were delighted to have Emily Johnston, founder of cult style blog, Fashion Foie Gras, at our autumn/winter press preview yesterday (we’ll be posting more about that later), held at Soho House.

Here are highlights from her post as seen on FFG. Thanks Emily – we love your blog and the strapline kills us every time! Click here to read more from Fashion Foie Gras.

This afternoon I attended the Chinti and Parker Press Preview for Autumn Winter 2011 at Soho House in London.  Not only were we treated to a fabulous selection of tea and pastries, we were also given a fantastic selection of items to run our hands over. And trust me, these pieces are all hard to keep your hands off of! Chinti and Parker cashmere is some of the softest out there on the market. When it came time to leave I had a hard time not running out with a rail under my arm!
Chinti and Parker is not trendy. They aren’t trying to reinvent the wheel when it comes to clothing. They are, however, trying to reinvent quality and style.  This is a line full of basics with close attention paid to detail, as you’ll see below. The magic, for me, these days really does lie in what designers do with the details. I take my hat off to Chinti and Parker for there continuous attention to the small things in fashion.  Even the orange thread holding the label in place screams “attention to every little thing.” I’m pleased to give you, now, a look at some of the pieces that really grabbed my attention…
