You Wear it Well

by chintiandparker

FASHION LOVER and music-addicted Katy let us enter into her world of style for a day. Here, she chats with Chinti and Parker about style inspiration and her unquenchable love of clothes.

NAME: Katy
AGE: 23
OCCUPATION: fashion designer & visual merchandiser
WHERE DO YOU LIVE?: “my body is in East London, but my my heart is always in Berlin”
WHERE DO YOU COME FROM? “Reggio Emilia, a tiny village near Bologna, too tiny to live in”
WHAT’S GOING ON IN YOUR MIND WHEN YOU GET DRESSED IN THE MORNING? “I think, who do I want to be that day?!”
DO YOU HAVE A PARTICULAR SOURCE OF STYLE INSPIRATION? “not really, but lately j’adore Alexa Chung’s style!”
LATEST STYLE OBSESSION?: “A monochromatic maxi dress with super high wedges”
THE ITEM IN YOUR WARDROBE YOU ARE MOST FOND OF?: “A black sweater given to me by my grandmother when I was 13, it was huge when I was a kid and I still love it because it’s full of colourful bobbles on the front!!”
THE ONE PIECE OF CLOTHING YOU CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT?: “a little black dress with 3/4 sleeves, which i found recently in Brick Lane Market… worn with killer heels of course!”

